Pontnewydd Golf Club




Mr Jim Quigley

Club Captain

Mr Fred Phillips


Captain (Ladies Section)

Ms Dawn Cowdell-Carter

Captain (Seniors Section)

Mr Bob Megson

Account Auditors:-  Hannah Gittings B.A., A.C.A.

Ellis Lloyd Jones (Newport)

Committee Members 2018


Hannah Davies (Secretary)

Richard Holland (Treasurer)

Fred Phillips  (Captain)
Dawn Cowdell-Carter (Ladies Capt)

Angela Poulton (IPC Ladies & Ladies Sec)

Bob Megson (Seniors Capt)

Moelwyn Carter (CASC)

Paul Mayo (Course Director)

Steve Goddard

Vivienne Evans

David Brown

Andrew Challenger 

Robert Jones

Andrew Prosser

Club Officials 2018


Jan Breddy (Bar Manager)

Neil Beech (IT & Comms)

Paul Mayo (Director of Golf / PGA Pro)
Ivor Prothero (Match Captain)
Marion Prothero (Handicaps)
John Gladwin (Seniors Match Captain)
John Harris (Head Greens Keeper)
Steve Dewsbury (Junior Coordinator)
Peggy Cumbers (Child Safeguard Officer)
Brian Langley (1st Team Manager)

Jimmy Whitcombe (Vice Capt)

Pat Treadgold (Ladies Vice Capt)

© 2016 by Pontnewydd Golf Club, South Wales UK. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Twitter Square
  • facebook-square